Board of Directors


Dr. Mark Taylor


Retired, Director Photovoltaic Technology, Corning Inc.

Carolyn Young

Vice Chairman

Retired Teacher, C-PP School District

Karen Martin


President, Corning Inc. Foundation

Ross M. Bell


Dir. Of Finance, Technology Community, Corning Inc.


Anthony Gill

Director of Secondary Education

Patricia T. Dann

Ex. Comm.

Executive Director, Science & Discovery Center

Dr. Jimmie Williams

Research Scientist, Eng. Corning Inc.

Michael D. Blatt, CFA

Vice President, Chemung Canal Trust Company

Andrew G. Fagan

Director, Chemung County Cornell Cooperative Extension

Dr. Stephen S.C. Tong

Retired, Research Scientist, Corning Inc.

Karen Miner

Director of Public Information, Chemung County

Rene Carver

Distance Learning Coordinator, GST BOCES

Kerry Hochreiter

Director of Elementary Educ., Corning - Painted Post School District

Garret Callahan

Store Manager, Wegmans, Corning NY

Suzanne Comstock

Asst. Supervisor of Special Education, Elmira City School District

William R. Howe

Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Addison Central School District

Jennifer Sellers

Visiting Instructor / Earth & Sky Institute Coordinator, Corning Community College